Foodbox general conditions

 

1 Scope of the Foodbox general conditions and possibility of modification of these conditions.

 

(1) Mo's SRL., Established in Belgium, is hereinafter referred to as "Foodbox" or "we". Foodbox provides, if necessary on the basis of a subscription, boxed lunches and / or other (fresh) products, as well as gift certificates and vouchers.

 

(2) These general conditions apply to all contracts (including subscriptions and orders) that Foodbox concludes with its customers. Customers are hereinafter also referred to by the term "the": "Consumers" or "You".

 

(3) We reserve the right to modify these general conditions. Any planned changes will be communicated to you at least seven (7) days in advance. If you object to the amended terms and conditions, you have the option of terminating the contract by sending an email to info@foodbox.lu, or by using the contact options on our website or our application. However, if you do not terminate the contract and continue to use our products or services from the announced effective date of the amended terms and conditions, the latter will automatically apply to the contract from that time.

 

2 Customer obligations

 

(1) All information you provide to Foodbox at any time, for example during the ordering process, must be current and correct. You may not disclose your password to third parties: You must keep it secure and protect it from unauthorized persons and notify us in writing of any loss or transmission. Any misuse, such as orders placed illegally by third parties using your password and the resulting complaints are entirely your responsibility. Foodbox is not responsible for any damage resulting from incorrect information and / or loss of your password and you warrant Foodbox against any third party claims in this regard.

 

(2) The customer is required to carefully read and comply with the operating instructions and user manuals for the products, as well as the warnings on the delivered products. Foodbox is not responsible for any damage resulting from failure to follow manuals and warnings relating to the product and the user and you warrant Foodbox against any third party claims in this regard.

 

3 Offer, order and completion of the agreement

 

(1) Our offer contains as complete and precise a description as possible of the products and / or services offered. However, we cannot prevent that sometimes material errors are made. Obvious errors in the offer are not binding on Foodbox.

 

(2) As a customer, you can place an order by completing and confirming the order form made available by Foodbox. We will immediately confirm receipt of your order electronically. This confirmation does not automatically imply acceptance of the order. Foodbox can accept the order by issuing a binding proof of acceptance or by sending the ordered products. Until then, Foodbox can, at any time and without justification, refuse the order. It is only after acceptance of the order by Foodbox that a right to the delivery of the boxes ordered and / or the provision of the services ordered, for example a gift voucher, arises.

 

(3) Our offer is aimed at end users in Belgium. The products ordered, such as our boxes, gift certificates and other services, are not intended for resale. Therefore, only orders of household size are accepted.

 

(4) Foodbox does not sell products to persons under the age of eighteen (18).

 

4 Information on your legal right of withdrawal

 

(1) You can terminate the contract at any time. To exercise your right, you must inform us of your decision to unilaterally terminate the contract (for example, in writing, by post or by email

 

(2) Foodbox always orders the products for your box (es) no later than two days before delivery. In other words, to cancel the order (and therefore the delivery and payment obligation) of the next box, you must exercise your right of withdrawal before the day of the order, as indicated in §7 "When to notify us " below.

 

(3) In the event of revocation, you are not obliged to return the box (s) received to us.

 

5 Duration of the agreement and termination

 

(1) You can terminate your indefinite contract consisting of a subscription and a weekly delivery of Foodbox boxes at any time, subject to the following. Foodbox always orders the products for your Foodbox (es) no later than two days before delivery. Your agreement will then be definitively terminated. To be able to cancel the order (and therefore the delivery and payment obligation) of the next Foodbox, you must terminate the contract before the day of the order, within the time limits set in § 7 '' When to notify us ''.

 

(2) You can withdraw from the contract in the same way as it was concluded. In addition, you can withdraw from the contract at any time via customer service, your online account, by post or by e-mail.

 

(3) A fixed-term contract is not tacitly renewed but ends when the term expires.

 

6 Delivery, delivery conditions, retention of title, risk of transfer, interruption or suspension of delivery.

 

(1) We deliver everywhere in Luxembourg and on the Belgian border. If the agreement is for a gift certificate, it will be emailed.

 

(2) Delivery will be made to the address you entered as the delivery address in your customer account on our website. A change of address will occur if you notify us up to 2 days before delivery.

 

(4) You must ensure that the personal delivery of the products to the delivery address you provided is from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.  

 

(5) If the personal delivery of the products is not possible, the agreement is fulfilled by placing the products at a neighbor or at the door of the customer's domicile. Delivery in this manner is entirely at the risk of the customer and Foodbox is not responsible for the deterioration or disappearance of the products.

 

  (6) If the products have not been paid for at the time of personal delivery, we reserve the right of ownership until full payment of the amount due.

 

(7) You can suspend the delivery of a. Notification of the suspension must be made before the day of delivery.

 

 

7 When should we notify us?

 

To (i) exercise your right of withdrawal as indicated in §4, (ii) terminate your subscription as indicated in §5, or (iii) suspend a delivery as indicated in §6 (7), you must notify us at most late :

 

- Wednesday before 11:59 p.m. for Friday deliveries;

- Monday before 11:59 p.m. for Wednesday delivery.

 

In the absence of notification within the aforementioned deadlines, the products in your next box (es) will have already been ordered: You will receive them once and will have to pay for them.

 

8 Prices and shipping costs, payment and right of suspension with regard to Foodbox

 

(1) Prices are inclusive of VAT and shipping costs in Belgium, unless otherwise stated.

 

(2) Foodbox's receivables are immediately due and payable.

 

(3) For payment, you can only use the payment methods agreed and indicated with the order. You are required to pay within the agreed payment term.

 

(4) Foodbox is entitled to adjust prices at any time.  

 

(5) Foodbox is entitled to suspend the execution of the contract, and in particular the delivery of the meal boxes, as long as the customer has not (fully) fulfilled his payment obligations.

 

9 Checks, discount codes and gift certificates

 

(1) Foodbox offers gift certificates, discount codes and other types of vouchers that must be activated by email in order for customers to receive Foodbox products. As soon as the voucher has been redeemed via the website, it is no longer valid.

 

(2) Codes or coupons only apply to new Foodbox members. If you already have a subscription, unfortunately you cannot use the discount code or voucher.

 

(3) Please also note that some codes are only valid for a certain type of boxes. Finally, we carry out checks per household to prevent abuse of discounts. It is only possible to benefit from a reduction once per household.

 

(4) Discount codes and vouchers can only be redeemed once on the Foodbox website. Discount codes and coupons cannot be combined with other offers and are not redeemable for cash.

 

(5) Foodbox has the right to withdraw or cancel codes and coupons if it deems it necessary for any reason.

 

10 Responsibility of Foodbox

 

(1) Foodbox is only liable for material or bodily damage suffered by the customer if they result directly and exclusively from the non-performance of an obligation by Foodbox, or in the event of serious or willful misconduct by Foodbox or its employees. , it being understood that only such damage can give rise to compensation for which Foodbox is insured, or should have been insured in a reasonable and fair manner.

 

(2) Foodbox's liability for indirect and consequential damages, loss of profits or income, loss of savings, etc. is excluded.

 

(3) Foodbox is in no way liable for any damage resulting from incorrect information you have provided to us and / or the loss of your password and you indemnify Foodbox against any claims by third parties in this regard.

 

(4) Foodbox is not liable for any damage resulting from failure to follow user manuals and warnings provided by Foodbox and you indemnify Foodbox against any third party claims in this regard.

 

(5) If you have chosen delivery to your neighbors, to your doorstep or by any means other than personal delivery, you assume all risk. Foodbox is not responsible for the deterioration or disappearance of the products, nor for the damage suffered by the customer.

 

(6) Foodbox is not liable for damages resulting from a case of force majeure, in particular strikes, illnesses, fires, disturbances at Foodbox or its suppliers, transport problems, weather conditions, violence, riots or actions of the police or firefighters.  

 

(7) The liability provisions of the preceding paragraphs also apply to the (personal) liability of the organizations, employees and auxiliary agents of Foodbox who may invoke them.

 

11 privacy policy

 

(1) When processing orders, we process your personal data. In order to inform you about the processing of your data, we use a privacy statement which you can consult on our website or via this link.

 

12 Methods of payment and automatic collection

 

(1) Payment for all of our products and services is made by credit or debit card, or any other payment method listed on the payment page of our website.

 

(2) Orders will be invoiced according to the payment method chosen.

 

(3) You are responsible for the accuracy and updating of information relating to the payment method you have chosen.

 

(4) It is your responsibility to ensure that sufficient funds are available when processing payment.

 

(5) Failure to pay may be due to insufficient funds, incorrect or outdated payment details or disputes. If we cannot make a payment with the payment method you have chosen, your order will still be delivered and the sale will be considered to have taken place. In this case, Foodbox will try to process the payment again. We reserve the right to re-attempt payment by the payment method of your choice in order to collect the amount due.

 

(6) If these attempts are unsuccessful, we reserve the right to recover the amounts due in another way, either directly or through the intervention of a third party.  

 

 

13 Suspicion of fraud

 

(1) We reserve the right to investigate accounts for which we have valid reason to suspect non-compliant or fraudulent practices.

 

(2) We reserve the right to stop your orders and / or close your account as a result of this investigation.

 

14 Applicable law, competent court and invalid provisions

 

(1) All agreements between Foodbox and the customer to which these general conditions apply are exclusively governed by Belgian law.

 

(2) All disputes arising from the agreement between Foodbox and you as a customer will be exclusively judged by the courts of Arlon.

 

(3) If any provision of these general conditions or of the agreement is or becomes legally invalid, the other provisions remain valid. In this case, the invalid provision will be replaced by a new provision which corresponds as much as possible to the old provision in terms of content, scope or purpose.

 

15 Complaints handling policy

 

(1) Quality is of utmost importance at Foodbox and we do everything in our power to avoid complaints.  

(2) If you are not satisfied with the way we have handled your complaint, you can report it through the European Commission's ODR platform. It is a platform set up by the EU for all consumers in Europe.

Conditions générales Foodbox

 

1 Champ d'application des conditions générales de Foodbox et possibilité de modification de ces conditions.

 

(1) Mo’s SRL., établie en Belgique , est ci-après dénommée "Foodbox" ou "nous". Foodbox fournit, si nécessaire sur la base d'un abonnement, des boîtes-repas et/ou d'autres produits (frais), ainsi que des chèques-cadeaux et des bons d'achat.

 

(2) Les présentes conditions générales s'appliquent à tous les contrats (y compris les abonnements et les commandes) que Foodbox conclut avec ses clients. Les clients sont ci-après également désignés par le terme "le" : "Consommateurs" ou "Vous".

 

(3) Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales. Tout changement prévu vous sera communiqué au moins sept (7) jours à l'avance. Si vous vous opposez aux conditions générales modifiées, vous avez la possibilité de résilier le contrat en envoyant un courrier électronique à info@foodbox.lu, ou en utilisant les options de contact de notre site web ou de notre application. Toutefois, si vous ne résiliez pas le contrat et que vous continuez à utiliser nos produits ou services à partir de la date d'entrée en vigueur annoncée des conditions générales modifiées, ces dernières s'appliqueront automatiquement au contrat à partir de ce moment.

 

2 Obligations du client

 

(1) Toutes les informations que vous fournissez à Foodbox à tout moment, par exemple pendant le processus de commande, doivent être à jour et correctes. Vous ne pouvez pas divulguer votre mot de passe à des tiers : Vous devez le garder en sécurité et le protéger des personnes non autorisées et nous informer par écrit de toute perte ou transmission. Toute utilisation abusive, telle que des commandes passées illégalement par des tiers à l'aide de votre mot de passe et les réclamations qui en découlent sont entièrement à votre charge. Foodbox n'est pas responsable de tout dommage résultant d'informations incorrectes et/ou de la perte de votre mot de passe et vous garantissez Foodbox contre toute réclamation de tiers à cet égard.

 

(2) Le client est tenu de lire attentivement et de respecter les modes d'emploi et les manuels d'utilisation des produits, ainsi que les avertissements figurant sur les produits livrés. Foodbox n'est pas responsable de tout dommage résultant du non-respect des manuels et des avertissements relatifs au produit et à l'utilisateur et vous garantissez Foodbox contre toute réclamation de tiers à cet égard.

 

3 Offre, commande et réalisation de l'accord

 

(1) Notre offre contient une description aussi complète et précise que possible des produits et/ou services offerts. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons pas empêcher que des erreurs matérielles soient parfois commises. Les erreurs manifestes dans l'offre ne lient pas Foodbox.

 

(2) En tant que client, vous pouvez passer une commande en remplissant et en confirmant le formulaire de commande mis à disposition par Foodbox. Nous vous confirmerons immédiatement la réception de votre commande par voie électronique. Cette confirmation n'implique pas automatiquement l'acceptation de la commande. Foodbox peut accepter la commande en émettant une preuve d'acceptation contraignante ou en envoyant les produits commandés. D'ici là, Foodbox peut, à tout moment et sans justification, refuser la commande. Ce n'est qu'après l'acceptation de la commande par Foodbox que naît un droit à la livraison des boîtes commandées et/ou à la fourniture des services commandés, par exemple un bon cadeau.

 

(3) Notre offre s'adresse aux utilisateurs finaux en Belgique. Les produits commandés, tels que nos boîtes, chèques-cadeaux et autres services, ne sont pas destinés à la revente. Par conséquent, seules les commandes de la taille du ménage sont acceptées.

 

(4) Foodbox ne vend pas de produits à des personnes âgées de moins de dix-huit (18) ans.

 

4 Informations sur votre droit légal de rétractation

 

(1) Vous pouvez résilier le contrat à tout moment.. Pour exercer votre droit, vous devez nous informer de votre décision de résilier unilatéralement le contrat (par exemple, par écrit, par courrier ou par courriel

 

(2) Foodbox commande toujours les produits pour votre (vos) boîte(s) au plus tard deux jours avant la livraison. En d'autres termes, pour annuler la commande (et donc l'obligation de livraison et de paiement) de la boîte suivante, vous devez exercer votre droit de rétractation avant le jour de la commande, comme indiqué au §7 "Quand nous avertir" ci-dessous.

 

(3) En cas de révocation, vous n'êtes pas tenu de nous retourner la ou les boîtes reçues.

 

5 Durée de l'accord et résiliation

 

(1) Vous pouvez résilier à tout moment votre contrat à durée indéterminée consistant en un abonnement et une livraison hebdomadaire de boîtes Foodbox sous réserve de ce qui suit. Foodbox commande toujours les produits pour votre (vos) boîte(s) Foodbox au plus tard deux jours avant la livraison. Votre accord sera alors définitivement résilié. Pour pouvoir annuler la commande (et donc l'obligation de livraison et de paiement) de la prochaine Foodbox, vous devez résilier le contrat avant le jour de la commande, dans les délais fixés au § 7 ''Quand nous avertir''.

 

(2) Vous pouvez résilier le contrat de la même manière qu'il a été conclu. En outre, vous pouvez résilier le contrat à tout moment via le service clientèle, votre compte en ligne, par courrier postal ou par courrier électronique.

 

(3) Un contrat à durée déterminée n'est pas renouvelé tacitement mais prend fin à l'expiration du terme.

 

6 Livraison, conditions de livraison, réserve de propriété, risque de transfert, interruption ou suspension de la livraison.

 

(1) Nous livrons partout au Luxembourg et sur la frontière Belge. Si l'accord concerne un chèque-cadeau, il sera envoyé par courrier électronique.

 

(2) La livraison sera effectuée à l'adresse que vous avez indiquée comme adresse de livraison dans votre compte client sur notre site web. Un changement d'adresse se produira si vous nous en informez jusqu'à 2 jours avant la livraison.

 

(4) Vous devez vous assurer que la livraison personnelle des produits à l'adresse de livraison que vous avez fournie est de 8h à 18h. 

 

(5) Si la livraison personnelle des produits est impossible, l'accord est rempli en plaçant les produits chez un voisin ou devant la porte du domicile du client. La livraison de cette manière est entièrement aux risques du client et Foodbox n'est pas responsable de la détérioration ou de la disparition des produits.

 

 (6) Si les produits n'ont pas été payés au moment de la livraison personnelle, nous nous réservons le droit de propriété jusqu'au paiement intégral du montant dû.

 

(7) Vous pouvez à tout moment suspendre la livraison d'une. La notification de la suspension doit être faite avant le jour de la livraison.

 

 

7 Quand faut-il nous avertir ?

 

Pour (i) exercer votre droit de rétractation comme indiqué au §4, (ii) résilier votre abonnement comme indiqué au §5, ou (iii) suspendre une livraison comme indiqué au §6 (7), vous devez nous en informer au plus tard :

 

- Le mercredi avant 23h59 pour les livraisons du vendredi;

- Le lundi avant 23h59 pour une livraison le mercredi.

 

En l'absence de notification dans les délais susmentionnés, les produits de votre (vos) prochaine(s) boîte(s) auront déjà été commandés : Vous les recevrez une fois et devrez les payer.

 

8 Prix et frais d'expédition, paiement et droit de suspension en ce qui concerne Foodbox

 

(1) Les prix s'entendent TVA et frais d'expédition inclus en Belgique, sauf mention contraire.

 

(2) Les créances de Foodbox sont immédiatement dues et exigibles.

 

(3) Pour le paiement, vous ne pouvez utiliser que les modes de paiement convenus et indiqués avec la commande. Vous êtes tenu de payer dans le délai de paiement convenu.

 

(4) Foodbox est en droit d'ajuster les prix à tout moment. 

 

(5) Foodbox est en droit de suspendre l'exécution du contrat, et en particulier la livraison des boîtes de repas, tant que le client n'a pas (entièrement) rempli ses obligations de paiement.

 

9 Chèques, codes de réduction et chèques-cadeaux

 

(1) Foodbox propose des chèques-cadeaux, des codes de réduction et d'autres types de bons qui doivent être activés par e-mail pour que les clients puissent recevoir les produits Foodbox. Dès que le bon a été échangé via le site web, il n'est plus valable.

 

(2) Les codes ou bons de réduction ne s'appliquent qu'aux nouveaux membres de Foodbox. Si vous avez déjà un abonnement, vous ne pouvez malheureusement pas utiliser le code de réduction ou le bon d'achat.

 

(3) Veuillez également noter que certains codes ne sont valables que pour un certain type de boîtes. Enfin, nous effectuons des contrôles par ménage pour éviter les abus de rabais. Il n'est possible de bénéficier d'une réduction qu'une seule fois par ménage.

 

(4) Les codes de réduction et les bons ne peuvent être échangés qu'une seule fois sur le site web Foodbox. Les codes de réduction et les bons ne peuvent pas être combinés avec d'autres offres et ne sont pas échangeables contre de l'argent.

 

(5) Foodbox a le droit de retirer ou d'annuler les codes et bons de réduction si elle le juge nécessaire pour quelque raison que ce soit.

 

10 Responsabilité de Foodbox

 

(1) Foodbox n'est responsable des dommages matériels ou corporels subis par le client que s'ils résultent directement et exclusivement de l'inexécution d'une obligation de Foodbox, ou en cas de faute grave ou intentionnelle de Foodbox ou de ses employés, étant entendu que seuls ces dommages peuvent donner lieu à une indemnisation pour laquelle Foodbox est assurée, ou aurait dû être assurée de manière raisonnable et équitable.

 

(2) La responsabilité de Foodbox pour les dommages indirects et consécutifs, la perte de profits ou de revenus, la perte d'épargne, etc. est exclue.

 

(3) Foodbox n'est en aucun cas responsable de tout dommage résultant d'informations incorrectes que vous nous avez fournies et/ou de la perte de votre mot de passe et vous indemnisez Foodbox contre toute réclamation de tiers à cet égard.

 

(4) Foodbox n'est pas responsable de tout dommage résultant du non-respect des manuels d'utilisation et des avertissements fournis par Foodbox et vous indemnisez Foodbox contre toute réclamation de tiers à cet égard.

 

(5) Si vous avez choisi la livraison chez vos voisins, à la porte de votre domicile ou par tout autre moyen que la livraison personnelle, vous en assumez tous les risques. Foodbox n'est pas responsable de la détérioration ou de la disparition des produits, ni des dommages subis par le client.

 

(6) Foodbox n'est pas responsable des dommages résultant d'un cas de force majeure, notamment les grèves, les maladies, les incendies, les perturbations chez Foodbox ou ses fournisseurs, les problèmes de transport, les conditions météorologiques, la violence, les émeutes ou les actions de la police ou des pompiers. 

 

(7) Les dispositions en matière de responsabilité des paragraphes précédents s'appliquent également à la responsabilité (personnelle) des organismes, employés et agents auxiliaires de Foodbox qui peuvent les invoquer.

 

11 Politique de confidentialité

 

(1) Lors du traitement des commandes, nous traitons vos données personnelles. Afin de vous informer sur le traitement de vos données, nous utilisons une déclaration de confidentialité que vous pouvez consulter sur notre site web ou via ce lien.

 

12 Modes de paiement et de recouvrement automatique

 

(1) Le paiement de tous nos produits et services est effectué par carte de crédit ou de débit, ou tout autre moyen de paiement figurant sur la page de paiement de notre site web.

 

(2) Les commandes seront facturées en fonction du mode de paiement choisi.

 

(3) Vous êtes responsable de l'exactitude et de la mise à jour des informations relatives au moyen de paiement que vous avez choisi.

 

(4) Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que des fonds suffisants sont disponibles lors du traitement du paiement.

 

(5) L'absence de paiement peut être due à des fonds insuffisants, à des détails de paiement incorrects ou dépassés ou à des litiges. Si nous ne pouvons pas effectuer un paiement avec le moyen de paiement que vous avez choisi, votre commande sera quand même livrée et la vente sera considérée comme ayant eu lieu. Dans ce cas, Foodbox essaiera à nouveau de procéder au paiement. Nous nous réservons le droit de tenter à nouveau de procéder au paiement par le moyen de paiement de votre choix afin de recouvrer le montant dû.

 

(6) Si ces tentatives restent infructueuses, nous nous réservons le droit de recouvrer les montants dus d'une autre manière, soit directement, soit par l'intervention d'un tiers. 

 

 

13 Suspicion de fraude

 

(1) Nous nous réservons le droit d'enquêter sur les comptes pour lesquels nous avons des raisons valables de suspecter des pratiques non conformes ou frauduleuses.

 

(2) Nous nous réservons le droit d'arrêter vos commandes et/ou de fermer votre compte à la suite de cette enquête.

 

14 Droit applicable, tribunal compétent et dispositions invalides

 

(1) Tous les accords entre Foodbox et le client auxquels s'appliquent les présentes conditions générales sont exclusivement régis par le droit belge.

 

(2) Tous les litiges découlant de l'accord entre Foodbox et vous en tant que client seront exclusivement jugés par les tribunaux d’Arlon.

 

(3) Si une disposition des présentes conditions générales ou de l'accord est ou devient juridiquement non valable, les autres dispositions restent valables. Dans ce cas, la disposition invalide sera remplacée par une nouvelle disposition qui correspond autant que possible à l'ancienne disposition en termes de contenu, de portée ou d'objectif.

 

15 Politique de traitement des plaintes

 

(1) La qualité est d'une importance capitale chez Foodbox et nous faisons tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour éviter les plaintes. 

(2) Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de la manière dont nous avons traité votre plainte, vous pouvez le signaler via la plateforme ODR de la Commission européenne. Il s'agit d'une plateforme mise en place par l'UE pour tous les consommateurs d'Europe.

2020 Mo's SRL ©

Contact : info@foodbox.lu

00352/621.32.66.84

Rue Albert 1er 301 6780 Wolkrange